• featured

About Referendum 71: Voting APPROVE on Ref. 71 is a vote to keep the domestic partnership law that provides legal protections for lesbian and gay couples and seniors who are in committed relationships. To be able to take unpaid leave to care for a critically ill loved one, without being fired. To be able to cover a partner in family health insurance. To make sure hard-earned pension and death benefits protect children when a parent dies. Approving Ref. 71 ensures that important protections are not taken away from committed couples, so that they are able to take care of each other, especially in times of crisis. Keep the domestic partnership law - Vote APPROVE on Ref. 71 by Nov 3.

New TV Ad

Standing Together in Unity

Click here to see a simple list of coalition organizations

Chris Gregoire

U.S. Senators
Patty Murray
Maria Cantwell

U.S. Representatives
Jay Inslee
Rick Larsen
Jim McDermott

State Senate
Majority Leader

Lisa Brown

State Senators
Darlene Fairley
Steve Hobbs
Fred Jarrett
Karen Keiser
Derek Kilmer
Adam Kline
Jeanne Kohl-Welles
Chris Marr
Joe McDermott
Ed Murray
Eric Oemig
Margarita Prentice
Craig Pridemore
Kevin Ranker
Debbie Regala
Phil Rockefeller

State Speaker of the House
Frank Chopp

State Representatives
Sherry Appleton
Reuven Carlyle
Maralyn Chase
Judy Clibborn
Eileen Cody
Steve Conway
Jeannie Darneille
Mary Lou Dickerson
Hans Dunshee
Deb Eddy
Mark Ericks
Dennis Flannigan
Roger Goodman
Laura Grant
Phyllis Gutierrez Kenney
Kathy Haigh
Bob Hasegawa
Zack Hudgins
Sam Hunt
Ross Hunter
Christopher Hurst
Jim Jacks
Ruth Kagi
Lynn Kessler
Steve Kirby
Marko Liias
Kelli Linville
Marcie Maxwell
John McCoy
Jim Moeller
Sharon Nelson
Tina Orwall
Jamie Pedersen
Eric Pettigrew
Tim Probst
Dave Quall
Mary Helen Roberts
Christine Rolfes
Larry Seaquist
Mike Sells
Geoff Simpson
Larry Springer
Sharon Tomiko Santos
Dave Upthegrove
Scott White
Brendan Williams

Clark County Commissioner
Steve Stuart

King County Councilmembers
Dow Constantine
Bob Ferguson
Larry Phillips

King County Prosecuting Attorney
Dan Satterberg

Kitsap County Commissioner
Josh Brown

Pierce County Executive
Pat McCarthy

Snohomish County Councilmembers
Dave Gossett
Brian Sullivan

City of Bellevue Deputy Mayor
Claudia Balducci

City of Des Moines Councilmember
Dave Kaplan

City of Edmonds Councilmember
Strom Peterson

City of Kirkland Councilmember
Mary-Alyce Burleigh

City of Lakewood Councilmember
Helen McGovern

City of Lynnwood
Council President

Ruth Ross

City of Mukilteo
Council President

Randy Lord

City of Mukilteo Councilmembers
Richard Emery
Jennifer Gregerson

City of Olympia Councilmembers
Joe Hyer
Karen Messmer
Rhenda Iris Strub

City of Poulsbo Mayor
Kathryn Quade

Mayor of Seattle
Greg Nickels

City of Seattle Councilmembers
Tim Burgess
Sally Clark
Richard Conlin
Jan Drago
Jean Godden
Bruce Harrell
Nick Licata
Richard McIver
Tom Rasmussen

City of Shoreline Councilmembers
Keith McGlashan
Janet Way

Mayor of Tacoma
Bill Baarsma

Tacoma Deputy Mayor
Julie Anderson

City of Tacoma Councilmembers
Jake Fey
Connie Ladenburg
Marilyn Strickland
Rick Talbert
Lauren Walker

Tacoma Metro Parks Commissioners
Ryan Mello
Aaron Pointer

City of Vancouver Councilmembers
Pat Campbell
Pat Jollota

Port of Vancouver Commissioner
Nancy Baker

If you are an elected official or candidate running for office in Washington State and would like to endorse the WAFST Approve 71 campaign, please click here.

Candidates Endorsing Approve Referendum 71

King County Executive Candidates
Dow Constantine
Susan Hutchison

Port of Seattle Commission Candidate
Rob Holland
Max Vekich

City of Seattle Mayoral Candidates
Joe Mallahan
Mike McGinn

City of Seattle Council Candidates
David Ginsberg
Robert Rosencrantz

Shoreline City Council, Position 7 Candidate
Chris Roberts